Music and Entertainment Press Releases 13th June 2011

Yesterday's Press Releases

Arctic Monkeys - Arctic Monkeys Announce Uk Arena Tour October And November 2011

Following the release of their forth album 'Suck It And See' (Monday the 6th of June) Arctic Monkeys are happy to announce details of their forthcoming UK arena tour...

13 Jun 2011

Basement Jaxx - Basement Jaxx Vs Metropole Orkest Announce The Release Of A New Orchestral Project

Atlantic Jaxx Recordings & Basement Jaxx are pleased to announce the release of a new orchestral project in collaboration with the Netherlands' Metropole Orkest and renowned London conductor and arranger,...

13 Jun 2011

Bombay Bicycle Club - Bombay Bicycle Club Announce Details Of Their Biggest Uk Headline Tour This Autumn 2011

Bombay Bicycle Club head out on their biggest UK headline tour to date this Autumn, off the back of releasing their third album, 'A Different Kind of Fix' on August...

13 Jun 2011

Male Bonding - Male Bonding's New Album 'Endless Now' Out August 29th 2011

Initial contact with Endless Now triggers a quandary rather like that faced by the wise owl in those old Saturday morning Tootsie Roll Pop commercials: how many listens does it...

13 Jun 2011

Patrick Wolf - Patrick Wolf Announces Headline Uk October And November Tour 2011

The magnificent Patrick Wolf will embark on a headline UK tour in October and November this year. Playing tracks from his critically acclaimed fifth album, "Lupercalia" alongside classic material, Wolf...

13 Jun 2011

Toddla T - Toddla T Announces New Album 'Watch Me Dance'

In 2007 Toddla T (aka Tom Bell) was working in a shoe shop in his hometown of Sheffield, then just 19 and living at home with his parents, he DJ'ed...

13 Jun 2011

Tricky - Tricky To Release New Single 'Time To Dance' Plus Headline Blissfields Festival 2011

Tricky is to release Time To Dance (RUG417D), from his most recent album Mixed Race, as a digital single on Monday the 18th of July 2011. The single will feature...

13 Jun 2011

Twin Sister - Twin Sister Set To Release Debut Album `In Heaven' On September 26th 2011

As might be implied by the title, In Heaven improves on 2010's critical darling Color Your Life EP in every possible way, showcasing the band's wildly imaginative songwriting paired with...

13 Jun 2011

                musicians & bands in the news
                  actors & filmmakers in the news
                    celebrities in the news

                      Go Back in Time using our News archive to see what happened on a particular day in the past.