Phoenix Announce New Album 'Bankrupt!' Released April 22nd 2013

Phoenix Announce New Album 'Bankrupt!' Released April 22nd 2013

Phoenix will release their fifth album, 'Bankrupt!', in the UK on April 22nd.  'Bankrupt!' is the incredible follow up to 2009's critically lauded 'Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix', which sold over 1 million copies worldwide, was certified Gold in the U.S., and Platinum in Canada, Australia and France. The band also won the Grammy for Best Alternative Album.
With the success of 'Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix' leading to a sold-out show at New York's Madison Square Garden in 2010, the band's live schedule this time round is even bigger still. A string of U.S. dates will culminate in a Saturday night headlining slot at this year's Coachella, before embarking on a string of European festival performances that kicks off by headlining the Thursday night at Primavera Sound.

Bankrupt! was co-produced by the band - Thomas Mars (vocals), Laurent Brancowitz (guitar), Christian Mazzalai (guitar), and Deck D'Arcy (bass) - and producer Philippe Zdar.

The tour dates:
13/04 - Indio, CA @ Coachella [Headlining]
20/04 - Indio, CA @ Coachella [Headlining]
23/05 - Barcelona, Spain @ Primavera Sound [Headlining]
07/06 - Nurburging, Germany @ Rock Im Park
08/06 - Nuremberg, Germany @ Rock Am Ring
13/06 - Hultsfred, Sweden @ Hultsfred Fest [Headlining]
04/07 - Arendal, Norway @ Hove Fest
05/07 - Werchter, Belgium @ Rock Werchter
13/07 - Aix-les-Bains, France @ Musilac [Co-headlining]
14/07 - Porto, Portugal @ Optimus Alive
24/08 - Paris, France @ Rock En Seine [Headlining]

Bankrupt! Tracklisting:
1.       Entertainment
2.       The Real Thing
3.       SOS In Bel Air
4.       Trying To Be Cool
5.       Bankrupt!
6.       Drakkar Noir
7.       Chloroform
8.       Don't
9.       Bourgeois
10. Oblique City