Pharrell Williams, Daniel Radcliffe and Melissa McCarthey will get stars on the Hollywood Walk of Fame next year.

The Walk of Fame Selection Committee has that announced 30 stars of stage, screen and music will be honoured with their very own stars along Los Angeles' Hollywood Boulevard in 2015, including the 'Happy' hitmaker and 'Harry Potter' star.

The selection committee's chair Maureen Waltz said in a statement: ''We know that the new selections represent the best of the entertainment industry and will be a great addition to the Walk of Fame for both the Hollywood community and fans from around the world who visit Hollywood every year.''

The motion picture category of the Walk of Fame will welcome new inductees such as Jennifer Garner, Will Ferrell, Paul Rudd, Christoph Waltz and 'Lord of the Rings' and 'The Hobbit' trilogies director Peter Jackson.

The TV wing will honour 'Family Guy' creator Seth Macfarlane, 'Modern Family' star Sofia Vergara, 'The Big Bang Theory' funnyman Jim Parsons and 'The Good Wife' actress Julianna Margulies.

'The Simpsons' producer James L. Brooks, talk show host Kelly Ripa and comedienne Amy Poehler will join them.

Meanwhile, Pharrell will have plenty of company in the musical section of the Walk of Fame as fellow newcomers include producer Dr. Luke - who is a frequent collaborator of Kesha and Katy Perry - rapper Pitbull, and funk group Kool and the Gang.

Kristin Chenoweth leads the stage inductees for her stellar work in musical theatre, including a leading role in 'Wicked'.