Palma Violets Announce Debut Album '180' Out 25th February 2013

Palma Violets Announce Debut Album '180' Out 25th February 2013

As previously announced, Palma Violets will release their debut album on 25th February 2013 worldwide via Rough Trade Records. We are now excited to reveal that the album is titled '180' - also the number of the Lambeth house that the four-piece have become known for regularly throwing parties and impromptu gigs for friends and fans in. The album artwork, attached to this email, features the band stood outside the building. '180' was recorded in London at RAK Studios (produced by Steve Mackey), and also at The Lightship (produced by Rory Attwell). 

The '180' tracklisting - which includes Palma Violets' recently released debut double single 'Best of Friends' / 'Last of the Summer Wine' - is: 

1. Best of Friends 

2. Step Up for the Cool Cats 

3. All the Garden Birds 

4. Rattlesnake Highway 

5. Chicken Dippers 

6. Last of the Summer Wine 

7. Tom the Drum 

8. Johnny Bagga' Donuts 

9. I Found Love 

10. Three Stars 

11. 14 

Palma Violets, who are on the BBC Sound of 2013 long list, will be touring alongside Django Django, Miles Kane and Peace on the NME Awards Tour next Feburary. 

Palma Violets are Sam Fryer (vocals/guitar), Chilli Jesson (vocals/bass), Pete Mayhew (keyboard) and Will Doyle (drums).