PJ Harvey - PJ Harvey - PJ Harvey Interview

PJ Harvey
Get Windows Media Player Get Real Player
PJ Harvey - PJ Harvey Interview

PJ Harvey releases her seventh album 'Uh Huh Her' on 31 May on IslandRecords. This is the follow up to 2001's Mercury Prize-winning 'Stories From The City, Stories From The Sea' – the album is preceded by her great single 'The Letter' which came out this week.

After a summer of live dates - including appearances at the V Festival, the Eden Project and the first rock concert at Tate Modern – Harvey finished work on the new record in the autumn of 2003.

The album was written, performed, recorded, mixed & produced by Harvey, who chose Head to assist in additional recording and mixing and Rob Ellis, long time collaborator, to play drums and percussion on the album. Multi-instrumentalist, Harvey, played everything else.

The full tracklisting is as follows:

1.The Life and Death of Mr Badmouth
3.Who The F***?

PJ Harvey Video Interview
PJ Harvey Video Interview

4.The Pocket Knife
5.The Letter
6.The Slow Drug
7.No Child of Mine
8.Cat on the Wall
9.You Come Through
10.It's You
11.The End
12.The Desperate Kingdom of Love
13.The Darker Days of Me & Him

Harvey will be making a series of European festival appearances this summer, including a mainstage slot at Glastonbury and T in the Park. European dates include a solo show at Le Zenith, Paris and a headline appearance at the Primavera Festival, Barcelona, with more dates to be announced.

Click Here for all you need to know about: PJ HARVEY


PJ Harvey Video Interview (video streams)
Track /Title
Real Player
Windows Media
PJ Harvey Interview
                musicians & bands in the news
                  actors & filmmakers in the news
                    celebrities in the news

                      Go Back in Time using our News archive to see what happened on a particular day in the past.