The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announced Tuesday that it will present its Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award this year to Oprah Winfrey. It also selected James Earl Jones and makeup man Dick Smith to receive honorary Oscars. The announcement of the honorary awards was made at the same time the Academy said that producer Tom Sherak had been reelected to a third term as president of the academy.