Norah Jones, the Dixie Chicks and John Mayer are among the musicians who will select the third annual SHORTLIST MUSIC PRIZE this year (04).

Others on the judging panel for the prize, which will be handed out in Los Angeles on 11 November (04), include comedian Jack Black, Perry Farrell, rocker Robert Smith, System Of A Down's Serj Tankian, Massive Attack's 3-D and THE Roots rapper ?UESTLOVE.

Previous winners of the prize, which highlights outstanding rising artists, include Damien Rice, N*E*R*D. and Sigur Ros.

02/08/2004 21:32