Nickelback will lead the way at the 2009 Juno Awards after scoring five nominations at Canada's top music prizegiving. The Rock Star hitmakers will be the group to beat as they compete for the Juno Fan Choice, Single Of The Year (Gotta Be Somebody), Album Of The Year (Dark Horse), Group Of The Year and Jack Richardson Producer of the Year honours.
Celine Dion landed three nominations, and will take Michael Buble and Nickelback to task in the best song category with her track Taking Chances.
Montreal singer Sam Roberts nabbed four Juno nominations, while Vancouver band Hedley will be hoping to take home three gongs.
The Juno Awards will be held in Vancouver on 29 March (09), with feted rockers Nickelback, singer Sarah MCLachlan and pop punk outfit Simple Plan all slated to perform at the ceremony.
The main nominations are as follows:

Album Of The Year:
Famous Last Words - Hedley
Dark Horse - Nickelback
Simple Plan - Simple Plan
70s Volume 2 - Sylvain Cossette
Lost In The 80s - The Lost Fingers

Group Of The Year:
Great Big Sea
Simple Plan
The Trews
Tokyo Police Club

Artist Of The Year:
Bryan Adams
City and Colour
k.d. lang
Sam Roberts
Serena Ryder

Juno Fan Choice Award:
Celine Dion
Feist Arts & Crafts
The Lost Fingers Tandem

Single Of The Year:
Taking Chances - Celine Dion
Lay It On The Line - Divine Brown
Dangerous - Kardinal Offishall
Lost - Michael Buble
Gotta Be Somebody - Nickelback

International Album Of The Year:
Black Ice - AC DC
Viva La Vida - Coldplay
Chinese Democracy - Guns N' Roses
Sleep Through The Static - Jack Johnson
Death Magnetic - Metallica