Britain's Got Talent finalists The D-Day Darlings have received a nod from Dame Vera Lynn after signing a record deal with Sony Music UK.

The all-female group - who came fourth on the ITV talent show this year - are set to release their debut album 'I'll Remember You' two days before the centenary of Armistice Day on November 9, and they the 101-year-old wartime singer has given them her backing.

Vera - who is widely known as 'the Forces Sweetheart' - said: ''I am pleased to support The D-Day Darlings.''

Their first record features the military suit-wearing singers' renditions of Vera's wartime classics 'There'll Be Bluebirds Over (The White Cliffs Of Dover)' and 'We'll Meet Again'.

There are also two original songs in the form of the album title track and 'Mary' - a tribute to Mary Ellis, the last female spitfire pilot who passed away in July, aged 105.

The record has been produced by Little Mix producer Tim Woodcock.

Katie Ashby formed The D-Day Darlings - who impressed judges David Walliams, Simon Cowell, Amanda Holden and Alesha Dixon with their show-stopping performances on 'BGT' - in 2008, with the aim to celebrate the true spirit of wartime and the music of that era.

The group - who have grown from a trio to a band of nine - intended to give the old songs a ''new injection of life'', but still staying true to the ''legacy'' of the original sound.

Katie said: ''This centenary year was the perfect time to audition for BGT, to be able to perform this iconic music on such a huge platform in honour of our heroes, including our own grandparents, was incredible. Our mission is to keep the wartime spirit alive and into the new generation. Collaborating with Tim Woodcock was an exciting step to help me achieve this musically. We've given the songs a new injection of life, while still retaining the legacy of their original sound. We are thrilled to be signed to Sony Music and we are dedicating our debut album to all those who fought for our freedom.''

The D-Day Darlings' debut album 'I'll Remember You' will be released on November 9.

The tracklisting for 'I'll Remember You' is as follows:

1.'There'll Be Bluebirds Over (The White Cliffs Of Dover)'

2. 'We'll Meet Again'

3.'Wing and a Prayer'

4.'Pack Up Your Troubles In Your Old Kit Bag / It's A Long' Way To Tipperary

5. 'Run Rabbit Run'

6. 'Rule Britannia / Land Of Hope and Glory'

7. 'Keep The Home Fires Burning'

8.'The Dambusters'

9.'Don't Sit Under The Apple Tree'

10. 'Somewhere Over The Rainbow'

11. 'I'll Remember You'

12. 'Mary'