The salsa group will be presented with the American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers (ASCAP)'s Latin Heritage Award for its "unique and enduring contributions to Latin music".

Past recipients of the accolade include Ricardo Arjona, Celia Cruz, Olga Tanon and Franco de Vita.

Meanwhile, singer/songwriter Vico C will be honoured with the ASCAP Vanguard Award, which recognises the "impact of new and developing musical genres which help shape the future of music".

The Latin Music Awards will take place on 15 March (17) at the Vanderbilt Hotel in Condado, Puerto Rico, according to Billboard.