Seminal band the New York Dolls will appear alongside a host of recording icons when they release their first album in more than 30 years. The proto-punk outfit have teamed up with a string of stars, including REM's Michael Stipe and The Stooges legend Iggy Pop, to record ONE DAY IT WILL PLEASE US TO REMEMBER, which is due to hit shops in the summer (JUL06). Only two of the band's original members appear on the new release, but David Johansen and SYLVAIN SYLVAIN returned to their roots by enlisting Jack Douglas to produce the album. He worked on their critically-acclaimed self-titled 1973 debut. Other music legends to feature on the record include Bo Diddley, while guitarist STEVE CONTE, ex-HANOI ROCKS bassist SAMI YAFFA, drummer BRIAN DELANEY and keyboardist BRIAN KOONIN make up the rest of the new line-up. New York Dolls briefly united in 2004 with ARTHUR KANE, but future plans were scuppered when he unexpectedly died of leukaemia later that year.