Neon Indian Releases Debut Album

Neon Indian Releases Debut Album

Neon Indian releases his critically acclaimed debut album 'Psychic Chasms' on September 20th accompanied by bonus tracks comprising a wealth of unreleased remixes including contributions from Toro y Moi, Javelin, and Yacht entitled 'Mind Ctrl: Psychic Chasms Possessed'.

Neon Indian's debut album 'Psychic Chasms' saw its release on Lefse Records in the US in October 2009 much to the praise of Fader, Pitchfork,Spin and Rolling Stone among others. Since then he's been taking on US Late Night television playing the Jimmy Fallon show, remixing Grizzly Bear and Au Revoir Simone, festival appearances at Pitchfork Music Festival and Bonnaroo as well as supporting Massive Attack on their first shows in the America in 4 years.

For those who missed the offerings of Psychic Chasms, Neon Indian is the work of Alan Palomo, the 21-year-old synth-wizard who first created waves as VEGA. After writing a batch of off-the-cuff recordings that weren't quite right as VEGA songs, Palomo released them as Neon Indian and what started as a careless outlet for ideas too offbeat to fit the VEGA mould has since gone on to pioneer a genre with the likes of Washed Out andToro y Moi all turning people onto their blissed out electronic sounds of the summer.

Psychic Chasms Tracklist

01. (AM)

02. Deadbeat Summer

03. Laughing Gas

04. Terminally Chill

05. (If I Knew I'd Tell You)

06. 6669 (I Don't Know if you Know)

07. Should Have Taken Acid with You

08. Mind, Drips

09. Psychic Chasms

10. Local Joke

11. Ephemeral Artery

12. 7000 (Reprise)

Mind Ctrl: Psychic Chasms Possessed Tracklist

13. Sleep Paralysist

14. Deadbeat Summer (Toro Y Moi Remix)

15. Should have taken acid with you (Body Language Remix)

16. If I knew i'd Tell you (Javelin Remix)

17. Mind, Drips (Bibio Remix)

18. Terminally Chill (Yacht Remix)

19. Ephemeral Artery (The Antlers Remix)

20. Local Joke (DNTEL Remix)