LATEST: Mystic River and SEABISCUIT have been declared equal winners at the SCRIPTER AWARDS after a rematch.

The two films tied for the Best Movie Adaptation of a book honour earlier this month (JAN04) and judges decided there must be an outright winner.

But a rematch failed to put one film ahead of the other - and the two movies have both been declared winners in the annual competition, staged by scholars at the UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA.

The award will be presented to Mystic River screenwriter Brian Helgeland and author DENNIS LEHANE and Seabiscuit screenwriter Gary Ross and author LAURA HILLENBRAND at a 15 February (04) dinner.

26/01/2004 20:57