The trio will fight it our with Alt-J, Chemical Brothers, Florence + The MAChine, Kendrick Lamar and Kylie Minogue, among others when the ceremony takes place at the Eurosonic Noorderslag in Groningen, The Netherlands on 13 January (16).

In other categories, The Netherlands' PinkPop, Belgium's Dour Festival and Tomorrowland events and the Untold Festival in Romania are shortlisted for the Best Major Festival prize, and Alt-J's Let Hand free, Florence + The MAChine's Ship To Wreck, Hozier's Take Me to Church and Lean On by Major Lazer are among the Festival Anthem Of The Year nominees, while Hozier, James Bay, Run the Jewels and Wolf Alice are up for Newcomer Of The Year.