Miranda Lambert, Jason Aldean and Kelly Clarkson were the toast of the 2012 Academy of Country Music Awards in Las Vegas on Sunday (01Apr12) after scooping two trophies apiece.
Lambert saw off competition from Sara Evans, Martina MCBride, Taylor Swift and Carrie Underwood to be crowned Female Vocalist of The Year and she was overwhelmed as she accepted the prize, which she also won in 2011.
Taking the trophy from presenter Ashton Kutcher, who showed off his own country credentials by belting out a few lines of George Straits song I Cross My Heart, Lambert told the crowd, "I can't believe it, I'm really so humbled. Thank you so much. I don't know what to say. I'm really nervous... Thank you to the industry for loving me and believing in me through everything."
Four The Record also landed Lambert the Album of the Year prize, and it was a big night for her husband Blake Shelton, too - he was named Male Vocalist of the Year.
Aldean and Clarkson were honoured for their collaboration Don't You Wanna Stay - it won Single Record of the Year and Vocal Event of the Year.
The ceremony also featured an emotional moment as Martina MCBride and Train singer Pat Monahan sang Marry Me as two fans wed onstage, and the crowd applauded as the officiant announced: "And now sir, you may kiss your bride."
Lionel Richie was on hand to present Taylor Swift with the coveted Entertainer of the Year prize for the second time in a row, and the Love Story hitmaker declared, "Thank you so much to the fans who voted for this. I am so happy about this."
She also gave a shout-out to Kevin MCGuire, a teenage cancer sufferer who was due to be her date at the big night but had to cancel after he was hospitalised on Friday (30Mar12).
American Idol's 2011 winner Scotty MCCreery scooped the New Artist of the Year title and the Eli Young Band won Song of the Year for Crazy Girl. Lead singer Mike Eli said, "I have dreamed this moment my whole life and I can speak for the rest of these guys up here that they have, too."
The main list of Acm winners is:
Entertainer of the Year - Taylor Swift
Male Vocalist of the Year - Blake Shelton
Female Vocalist of the Year - Miranda Lambert
Vocal Duo of the Year - Thompson Square
Vocal Group of the Year - Lady Antebellum
Album of the Year - Miranda Lambert for Four the Record
Best New Artist - Scotty MCCreery
Vocal Event of the Year - Jason Aldean and Kelly Clarkson for Don't You Wanna Stay
Video of the Year - Toby Keith for Red Solo Cup
Single Record of the Year - Jason Aldean with Kelly Clarkson for Don't You Wanna Stay
Song of the Year - Eli Young Band for Crazy Girl.