Oscar winner Mira Sorvino will head up the all-women jury at this year's (12) Oldenburg Film Festival in Germany.
She will join actresses Gabrielle Miller and Debbie Rochon and producers Tamar Simon Hoffs and Lana Morgan on the panel overseeing the films in competition at the independent movie celebration, which begins next month (Sep12).
The jury will select the winner of the 2012 German Independence Award for Best Film. Five German-language titles will fight for the prize.