This year's Nickelodeon Kids' Choice Awards Song of the Year battle will be an all-girl fight with Meghan Trainor, Katy Perry and Iggy Azalea as frontrunners.

The trio will square off with Jessie J, Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaj and Taylor Swift when the awards are handed out next month (Mar15).

Meanwhile, among the other early nominees, Five Seconds of Summer, Echosmith, Fifth Harmony, Azalea, Jessie J and Trainor will fight it out for the Favorite New Artist honour.

Nick Jonas will host this year's ceremony.