Shock rocker Marilyn Manson has revealed the track listing to his new album Eat Me, Drink Me, due to be released on June 5th.

The new album comes after Manson's high-profile split with burlesque dancer Dita Von Teese and was recorded with former Prodigy guitarist Rob Halliday.

Von Teese said recently that her relationship with Manson broke down because she wouldn't support his party lifestyle.

Speaking to the Daily Telegraph's Stella magazine, she said: "He says how depressed he was. I get the impression he thinks I was unsupportive. But the truth is I wasn't supportive of his lifestyle, and someone else came along who was."

The controversial musician met Von Teese at his 32nd birthday party in 2001 and in 2005 the pair were engaged. But after seven years the couple's relationship came to an end when the dancer walked out.

The first single to be plucked from Manson's new album is Heart Shaped Glasses (When the Heart Guides the Hand).

Also included on the album are the songs If I Was Your Vampire, The Red Carpet Grave, Eat Me, Drink Me and You Me and the Devil Makes 3.

Manson's new album will be his tenth studio and live recording following on from the hugely successful The Golden Age of the Grotesque and the recent Lest We Forget compilation album.

26/04/2007 11:51:36