Mø Announces Bikini Daze Ep Released 20th October 2013

Mø Announces Bikini Daze Ep Released 20th October 2013

has announced the release of the new, four track EP, Bikini Daze, out 20 October via Chess Club / RCA Victor. The EP features the recently premiered XXX 88 feat. Diplo, alongside three new tracks including Never Wanna Know, which debuts today.

MØ is confirmed as main support to AlunaGeorge on nine dates of their October UK tour and also plays a handful of European shows with Major Lazer the following month; a London headline performance at XOYO will take place on 5 November. The full list of dates are below:

12 October  Norwich, Waterfront (supporting AlunaGeorge)
13 October  Newcastle, Digital (supporting AlunaGeorge)
15 October  Glasgow, Arches (supporting AlunaGeorge)
16 October  Dublin, Academy (supporting AlunaGeorge)
17 October  Leeds, Cockpit (supporting AlunaGeorge)
20 October  Bristol, O2 Academy (supporting AlunaGeorge)
21 October  Manchester, O2 Academy 2 (supporting AlunaGeorge)
22 October  Birmingham, Library (supporting AlunaGeorge)
24 October  London, Shepherds Bush Empire (supporting AlunaGeorge)
29 October  Sydney, GoodGod
01 November  Iceland Airwaves
05 November  London, XOYO
08 November  Brussels, Ancienne Belgique
09 November  Zurich, Papiersaal
10 November  Festival Les Inrocks 2013, Paris, La Cigale
14 November  Berlin, Columbiahalle (supporting Major Lazer)
15 November  Luxembourg, Club Rockhal (supporting Major Lazer)
19 November  Stockholm, Munchenbryggeriet (supporting Major Lazer)
20 November  Oslo, Rockerfallar (supporting Major Lazer)
27 November  Odense, Posten
28 November  Copenhagen, Vega
29 November  Aalborg, Studenterhuset
30 November  Aarhus, Train

MØ (AKA Karen Marie Ørsted) landed on the radar when she posted the emotive, lush synthscapes of Maiden last year, followed up with her beat-driven glitch-pop debut single Pilgrim via Chess Club / Neon Gold in February. It was swiftly followed by the Radio 1 'In New Music We Trust'-playlisted Waste of Time.

Bikini Daze tracklisting
1. XXX 88 feat. Diplo - watch via YouTube
2. Never Wanna Know - listen via Soundcloud
3. Dark Night
4. Freedom (#1)