Lady GaGa, Justin Bieber and Kanye West are among the top nominees at MTV's inaugural O Music Awards.
The Paparazzi hitmaker will face off against West for the title of Innovative Artist, while the superstars are both in the running for Must Follow Artist on Twitter, alongside Nicki Minaj and 50 Cent.
Bieber's loyal following will battle devotees of Michael Jackson and Britney Spears for Best Fan Forum, while rock icon Bruce Springsteen's The Promise, The Beatles Box Set and the Gorillaz's Plastic Beach will compete for Best iTunes LP.
Robyn and Arcade Fire are up for the category of Innovative Music Video.
Bizarrely, West is the only nominee for the Best Tweet award.
The nominees for Mtv's unique new web-based awards show, created to celebrate digital music, were announced on Tuesday (05Apr11).
Fans can vote for their favourite stars using social media. The winners will be announced on 28 April (11) during a live web broadcast on