Killing Joke Announces 'The Singles Collection 1979-2012' Released April 29th 2013

Killing Joke Announces 'The Singles Collection 1979-2012' Released April 29th 2013

Killing Joke celebrate their 35th anniversary in style, commencing in 2013 with the release of 'The Singles Collection 1979-2012'  and  a world tour starting in Europe. This important year will also see the band release a new studio album.

With a fierce intelligence plus a thirst for esoteric knowledge that matches a music that is visceral and almost spiritual in its primal spirit, Killing Joke are like no other band.  This is a group who came out of punk and then set out on one of the most remarkable and idiosyncratic journeys ever.  

The Singles Collection 1979 -2012, on Spinefarm/Universal  captures their ever-evolving story with a series of dark, apocalyptic songs, they have successfully combined disco and funk and a shamanic wisdom with the dark side of the punk fall-out.

Their influence has been enormous, with an unlikely roll-call of musicians taking their cues from the KJ catalogue - from Nirvana to most modern American metal to many DJs and dance music mavericks. few, however, coming close to the band's innate power.
Killing Joke, with their original line-up of Jaz Coleman, Geordie, Youth & Big Paul continuing to hold firm, have signed a brand new deal with Spinefarm, and will soon set about recording a third studio album for the label, with Youth once again grasping the production reins. The release date of this new studio album is likely to be late 2013.
Disc 1

1.        Nervous System
2.        War Dance
3.        Requiem
4.        Follow The Leaders
5.        Empire Song
6.        Chop-Chop
7.        Birds Of A Feather
8.        Lets All Go (To The Fire Dances)
9.        Me Or You
10.        Eighties
11.        A New Day
12.        Love Like Blood
13.        Kings And Queens
14.        Adorations
15.        Sanity
16.        America
17.        My Love Of This Island

Disc 2

1.        The Beautiful Dead
2.        Money Is Not Our God
3.        Exorcism
4.        Millennium
5.        Pandemonium
6.        Jana
7.        Democracy
8.        Loose Cannon
9.        Seeing Red
10.        Hosannas From The Basements Of Hell
11.        In Excelsis
12.        Fresh Fever From The Skies
13.        European Super State
14.        Ghosts Of Ladbroke Grove
15.        In Cythera
16.        Corporate Elect

Bonus Rarities Disc

1.        Drug - from the 'Mortal Kombat: More Kombat' soundtrack
2.        Hollywood Babylon (longer intro mix - previously unreleased version of a track    from the 'Showgirls' OST)
3.        Our Last Goodbye (from the 'Free The West Memphis 3' album)
4.        Sixth Sun (previously unreleased track from the 'Absolute Dissent' sessions)
5.        Timewave (demo - previously unreleased recording from the 'Absolute Dissent'  era)
6.        Feast Of Fools (previously unreleased track from the 'Absolute Dissent' sessions)
7.        Zennon (extra track on the 'Loose Cannon' DVD single)
8.        Four Stations Of The Sun (unreleased track from the 'Democracy' sessions)
9.        Money Is Not Our God (Radio Edit)
10.        Pandemonium (Aotearoa Mix - Full Length Version)

2013 tour dates confirmed so far

Fri  15th  UK Hammerfest, Wales
Sat 16th  UK Forum, London
Mon 18th Belgium Trix, Antwerp                    
Wed 20th France Bataclan, Paris

Sat 20th US Irving Plaza, New York NY
Tue 23rd US Corona Theatre, Montreal PQ
Wed 24th US Opera House, Toronto ONT
Fri 26th US Metro, Chicago IL
Sat 27th US Miracle, Minneapolis MN
Tue 30th US Rickshaw Theatre, Vancouver BC

Wed 1st US Neumos, Seattle WA
Fri 3rd US Fillmore, San Francisco CA
Sat 4th US Henry Fonda, Los Angeles CA