Adult Swim Summer Singles Program Returns With Free 15-Track Digital Compilation Of Never-before-released Songs

Adult Swim Summer Singles Program Returns With Free 15-Track Digital Compilation Of Never-before-released Songs

After releasing nine albums and 130 free tracks to music fans over the last five years and fresh off the success of their "Garage Swim" compilation, Adult Swim and Williams Street Records are back with the 2013 Adult Swim Singles Program.  As with previous installments, this year's program encompasses a wide range of artists and genres, from rap to metal to electronic music and everything in between. It also continues the Adult Swim tradition of showcasing unique artist collaborations, such as Killer Mike and El-P, Mykki Blanco and Friendzone, Madlib and Freddie Gibbs, and Captain Murphy (aka Flying Lotus) with Viktor Vaughn (aka DOOM). 

"We're really excited about this year's Adult Swim Singles lineup. We always like to represent a wide swath of different styles and genres. Luckily, we got to work with Adult Swim family like El-P and Killer Mike, Captain Murphy, Viktor Vaughn, and Madlib once again," said Jason DeMarco, Vice President/Creative Director, Adult Swim On-Air. "I'm also very excited to have artists of Miguel and Lil B's caliber on board, as well as up and comers like Kitty and Mac DeMarco. We love music, we love working with artists and we hope it shows in this project." 

For 15 consecutive weeks, Adult Swim will debut an all-new, never-before-released track paired with custom imagery from the Adult Swim design team that fans can download for free. This year's program kicks off with the premiere of a new track from Run The Jewels (Killer Mike & El-P) called "36" Chain," with a music video forthcoming. 

In addition to offering 15 free tracks, Adult Swim has partnered with Yours to create exclusive interview/ performance videos of Killer Mike, Metz, Mac DeMarco, and others. Additionally, a remix of Dan Deacon's "USA Suite" will be accompanied by a short film directed by Dave Hughes- the creator of Adult Swim's late night cult masterpiece, Off The Air.

The full list of participating artists for the 2013 Adult Swim Singles Program is as follows: 

Week 1 (June 10) - Killer Mike & El-P a.k.a. Run The Jewels 
Week 2 (June 17) - Kitty (produced by Hot Sugar) 
Week 3 (June 24) - Metz 
Week 4 (July 1) - Dan Deacon 
Week 5 (July 8) - Friendzone feat. Mykki Blanco 
Week 6 (July 15) - Autre Ne Veut 
Week 7 (July 22) - Madlib and Freddie Gibbs feat. Karriem Riggins 
Week 8 (July 29) - Mac DeMarco 
Week 9 (August 8) - Lightning Bolt 
Week 10 (August 12) - Lil B 
Week 11 (August 19) - Marnie Stern 
Week 12 (August 26) - Captain Murphy feat. Viktor Vaughn 
Week 13 (September 2) - Andy Stott 
Week 14 (September 9) - Pig Destroyer 
Week 15 (September 16) - Miguel