Kenny Chesney, Toby Keith, Tim Mcgraw and BIG + RICH will lead the way at this year's (05) COUNTRY MUSIC TELEVISION AWARDS in Nashville, Tennessee, after picking up four nominations apiece.

The four acts will compete for Video of The Year honours, while Chesney will fight for the Best Male Video prize with McGraw and Keith.

Keith Urban and Gretchen Wilson each scored three nominations.

The winners of the CMT 2005 MUSIC AWARDS will be announced on 11 April (05).

Meanwhile, country legend Loretta Lynn will be honoured with the CMT JOHNNY CASH VISIONARY AWARD at the ceremony.

16/03/2005 21:13