Katy B Announces Debut Album 'On A Mission'

Katy B Announces Debut Album 'On A Mission'

Charging in with 3 hit singles already to her name, Peckham's finest Katy B brings us her highly anticipated debut album. Released on March 28ththrough Rinse, 'On A Mission' is a genre-defining classic of its times. Confidently seizing the middle ground between the on-point lyricism of Lily Allen and the swagger of Ms Dynamite or Neneh Cherry, Katy's killer combination of natural pop sass, uniquely powerful voice and total immersion in London's club culture makes her the perfect popstar set to go clear this year.

We already know her name of course - as Katy has made one of last year's defining singles: the Benga-produced smash 'Katy On A Mission'. In its first week alone the video for the track clocked up over 100,000 You Tube views, now totaling more than 10 million plays, whilst the single sat in the top ten for 6 weeks. She then rounded off the year with the huge dancefloor smash 'Lights On'. Featuring Ms Dynamite produced by Rinse FM founder Geeneus, it went straight in at number 4 and currently still sits within the top ten. Not bad from a 21 year girl from Peckham. And so to Katy's debut album, 'On A Mission'. A 12-track mix of underground beats, pop hooks and a lyrical glance at real life thats by turns both reflectively soulful and utterly hedonistically carefree.

'It's me, just as a young woman, partying, relationships. the album's definitely where I'm coming from. Tracks like Disappear and Easy Please Me are all experiences in my life and emotions that I've felt."

Normal life never sounded so exciting.

'On A Mission' tracklist

01. Power On Me

02. Katy On A Mission

03. Why You Always Here

04. Witches Brew

05. Movement

06. Go Away

07. Disappear

08. Broken Record

09. Lights On Feat. MS Dynamite

10. Easy Please ME

11. Perfect Stranger

12. Hard To Get