Kasabian have revealed their fifth studio album '48:13' will be released on June 9.

The 'Fire' band - made up of Tom Meighan, Serge Pizzorno, Christopher Karloff and Chris Edwards - have chosen the LP's title because of its running time, 48 minutes and 13 seconds and it features 13 new tracks with Eez-eh the first to be released on June 2.

In a statement, guitarist Serge - who wrote and produced the album - said: ''We had the confidence to be more direct, more honest with this album. I started to strip away layers rather than to just keep adding.''

Frontman Tom Meighan added: ''Less is more, you know? It's direct. It is what it is. Just listen to it. We've had the confidence to lay ourselves bare. Serge has stripped it right back. It's unbelievable.''

Meanwhile, the band have also announced they will headline Glastonbury Festival, making their debut appearance at the top of the Pyramid stage bill on Sunday, June 29.

1: (shiva)

2: bumblebee

3: stevie

4: (mortis)

5: doomsday

6: treat

7: glass

8: explodes

9: (levitation)

10: clouds

11: eez-eh

12: bow

13: sps