The singers made their debut in 2007 with The Wonder Years and went on to release Wonder World in 2011 and Reboot in 2015.

They found international fame in 2009, when they joined the Jonas Brothers as the opening act for their North American tour. The singers subsequently released a string of English-language songs, including Nobody.

The group took a hiatus when Min Sunye got married and became a mum in 2012, and reunited in 2014 with two new members following the departures of Sunye and Ahn Sohee.

On Thursday (26Jan17), the group announced it would be disbanding after releasing a final song, Thank You For Being So Wonderful, on 10 February (17).

"We are here to announce the disbandment of the group that has been always with us for the last ten years, Wonder Girls," a statement from JYP Entertainment reads. "The members have talked amongst themselves and with the company for a long time and the (girls) decided to disband.

"Yubin and Hyelim have renewed their contracts with JYP Entertainment and will continue their activities in music and acting as well as other fields. Yeeun and Sunmi have decided to pave a new path for themselves and have regretfully decided to leave the company...

"We would like to thank the fans of Wonder Girls all over the world who stuck by Wonder Girls in their 10 year-long journey, and promise to help and support both the members who are leaving and staying to help make their future better. Thank You."