John Newman Announces Debut Album 'Tribute' Out October 14th 2013

John Newman Announces Debut Album 'Tribute' Out October 14th 2013

23 year old rising star John Newman follows his massive number 1 single "Love Me Again", and equally rousing follow-up "Cheating" with the release on October 14th of his hotly anticipated debut album "Tribute".The album, co-produced by Newman, confirms his class as a songwriter, peerless power as a vocalist and offers conclusive proof that the UK has a singular new talent in its midst. "Love Me Again" which has achieved Gold Status in the UK for sales in excess of 500,000, has hit the No1 spot on iTunes in a staggering 16 countries across the globe and follows John's previous anthem and chart-topper "Feel The Love", which he co-wrote and fronted with Rudimental.

October is going to be a very busy month for the young Yorkshireman who releases his new Island Records single "Cheating" on October 7th, and plays a special homecoming show at the Grade 2 listed Victorian Music Hall in Settle, on October 3rd.

The Settle gig, which sold out in less than 2 minutes, will be a taster of what's to come on his UK tour which has already completely sold out and kicks off at the end of October.
Speaking about the inspiration behind his debut album and the title in particular Newman says "I was going through a pretty bad break up, while I was making the album, and I felt the title really needed to resonate. This record is a culmination of my life to this point, it's who I am and I wanted to thank everyone who has helped, supported, loved me and been an inspiration to me. And then it hit me "Tribute", a tribute to all the family and friends, the relationships, the people involved in being part of my musical life, and also a tribute to all the amazing musical influences who have inspired me, and continue to inspire me since I was a kid. I'm so proud of this album, it expresses me as a producer, as a songwriter and an artist, and I can't wait for people to hear it."

The track listing is as follows :
1. Tribute
2. Love Me Again
3. Losing Sleep
4. Easy
5. Try
6. Out Of My Head
7. Cheating
8. Running
9. Gold Dust
10. Goodnight Goodbye
11. All I Need Is You

Fans of Rudimental have already borne witness to the power of John Newman live when he wowed audiences across the country as both special guest, and featured singer, on the band's sell-out UK tour earlier this year. Newman also wrote and was featured vocalist on Rudimental's follow up hit "Not Giving In". The list of dates is as follows:

Thurs 3 Oct Settle Victoria Hall SOLD OUT
Mon 28 Oct Glasgow The Arches SOLD OUT
Tue 29 Oct Manchester Academy 2 SOLD OUT
Fri 01 Nov Birmingham HMV Institute Temple SOLD OUT
Sun 03 Nov Leeds Cockpit SOLD OUT
Mon 04 Nov Nottingham Rescue Rooms SOLD OUT
Wed 06 Nov London Electric Brixton SOLD OUT
Thu 07 Nov Brighton Coalition SOLD OUT