Joan Rivers and Denis Leary will be among the comics paying tribute to the late George Carlin when he's honoured with a posthumous Mark Twain Prize for Humour in November (08).
Carlin died in June (08) just after he was named this year's (08) prize recipient - and America's top funnymen and women are lining up to honour him at the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts in Washington, D.C.
Others set to perform at the star-studded tribute include Garry Shandling, Lily Tomlin, Jon Stewart, Bill Maher and Margaret Cho.
Past recipients of the Mark Twain Prize have included Tomlin, Steve Martin, Richard Pryor and Billy Crystal.