Jesse Mccartney and RYAN TEDDER have been honoured at the American Society of Composers, Authors & Performers (ASCAP) Pop Music Awards for penning Leona Lewis' smash-hit BLEEDING LOVE.
The duo was handed the the Song of The Year prize at Wednesday night's (22Apr09) ceremony.
Music moguls Simon Cowell and Clive Davis picked the song as Lewis' breakout hit after she won British talent show X Factor - and she took it to the top of the charts all over the globe.
A thrilled MCCartney told the Los Angeles gala, "Being recognised by ASCAP is a great honour as a songwriter, and I am very grateful for this award. The success of this song would not have been possible without Leona's stunning vocals and amazing approach."