ALLISON KRAUSS + UNION STATION lead the nominations for this year's (06) International Bluegrass Music Association awards, with a staggering eleven nods. The group are included in the Instrumental Group and Vocal Group Of The Year while Krauss and bandmates DAN TYMINSKI, BARRY BALES, Jerry Douglas and RON BLOCK all have individual nominations. Other nominees include BLUE HIGHWAY with 10 nods and DOYLE LAWSON + QUICKSILVER and Ricky Skaggs + KENTUCKY THUNDER with seven. Veteran Lawson announced the nominations with RHONDA VINCENT at the Country Music Hall Of Fame in Nashville, Tennessee yesterday (15AUG06). The ceremony will take place at Nashville's Grand Ole Opry House on 28 September (06).