Jennifer Lopez, Hilary Duff, Gwyneth Paltrow, Jimmy Fallon and Will Smith have been confirmed as presenters at this year's (04) MTV Video Music Awards.

Nelly, Christina Aguilera and Alicia Keys have also been added to the list of performers for the show, set for Miami, Florida's AMERICAN AIRLINES ARENA on 29 August.

The three new additions will join Usher, Kanye West, Yellowcard, Lil Jon, Jet, Petey Pablo, Hoobastank, Jessica Simpson, Ying Yang Twins and Terror Squad featuring Fat Joe.

The presenters, meanwhile, will join SEAN 'P DIDDY' COMBS, Paris Hilton, Lenny Kravitz, Tony Hawk, Ludacris, Ashlee Simpson, LL Cool J and JON STEWART.

Rapper Jay-Z leads this year's nominees with six nods for his 99 PROBLEMS clip, including Best Video of the Year, Best Male Video and Best Rap Video.

15/08/2004 13:51