Classical crossover quartet Il Divo have topped the UK album charts with their new album The Promise.

The four-piece achieved their third number one album while Decade in the Sun, the Stereophonics' best of compilation, debuted at number two.

Enya's new effort And Winter Came entered at number six and Keeps Gettin' Better, a Christina Aguilera hits collection, opened at ten.

In the singles charts, The X Factor Finalists' charity single Hero held the number one spot as Live Your Life, a collaboration between T.I. and Rihanna, reached number two.

The Killers' new single Human debuted at number four, a week ahead of the release of their third album Day & Age.

This week's top ten singles in the UK are: (last week's position)

1 X Factor Finalists: Hero (1)
2 T.I. feat. Rihanna: Live Your Life (-)
3 Beyonce: If I Were A Boy (2)
4 Killers: Human (-)
5 Alesha Dixon: The Boy Does Nothing (8)
6 Girls Aloud: The Promise (3)
7 Katy Perry: Hot N Cold (7)
8 Britney Spears: Womanizer (4)
9 Guru Josh Project: Infinity (6)
10 Leona Lewis: Forgive Me (5)

This week's top ten albums in the UK are: (last week's position)

1 Il Divo: The Promise (-)
2 Stereophonics: Decade in the Sun (-)
3 Girls Aloud: Out of Control (1)
4 Kings Of Leon: Only By The Night (6)
5 Pink: Funhouse (2)
6 Enya: And Winter Came (-)
7 Enrique Iglesias: Greatest Hits (3)
8 Celine Dion: My Love - The Essential Collection (7)
9 Snow Patrol: A Hundred Million Suns (5)
10 Christina Aguilera: Keeps Gettin' Better - A Decade of Hits (-)

16/11/2008 20:38:23