Hedley Sign To Capitol To Release 'Anything' Ep Due December 3rd 2013

Hedley Sign To Capitol To Release 'Anything' Ep Due December 3rd 2013

Capitol Records is pleased to announce that it has signed Hedley. The label will release "Anything," the Vancouver, BC-based band's new single, which is imbued with a rowdy "the sky's the limit" sensibility and EP of the same name on December 3, 2013. "Anything" is already a smash hit in Canada, where it has been certified Platinum.

Bass player Tommy Mac describes the accompanying "Anything" video as "the house party of your dreams or nightmares, we're not really sure which." The band members and their guests - in various states of undress, cross-dress and dress-up and with tongues planted firmly in cheeks (and elsewhere)

Hedley - Jacob Hoggard (vocals, piano and guitar), Dave Rosin (guitar), Tommy Mac (bass) and Chris Crippin (drums) - has sold more than two million digital singles, racked up over 34 million views on VEVO and taken home numerous awards for its inventive videos. The band is one of the biggest touring acts in Canada. As ambassadors for Free The Children, an international charity and educational partner working to empower and enable youth to be agents of change, Hedley has spearheaded fundraising activities at home and traveled to three different continents. Other Free The Children ambassadors include Mia Farrow, Martin Sheen and Natalie Portman.

Tracklisting for Anything EP is:
1. Anything
2. Headphones
3. I'll Be With You
4. Mexico
5. Heaven in Our Headlights

Capitol will release the Hedley full length in early 2014.