Stereo Sushi v. Teriyaki

Download the Free RealPlayer Downloads for Windows Media Player:

Hed Kandi - Stereo Sushi v. Teriyaki - Competition

Stereo Sushi v. Teriyaki

Hed Kandi

Released 21st March

To celebrate the release of Stereo Sushi v. Teriyaki from Hed Kandi - We have 5 copies to giveaway Click Here To Enter

Hed Kandi’s little sister label Stereo Sushi releases Teriyaki on March 21st, another saucy selection of sleek house cuts plucked fresh from the deep.

We delve into the first course and kick off with the soulful funk of Jay-J feat Latrice Barnett and ‘Start It Up,’ before Masters At Work deliver the shimmering breezy house of ‘Like A Butterfly.’ Barbara Tucker and Michelle Weeks lead the troupe of House Divas with the anthemic ‘Life’ before Hardsoul drop the kitsch 70s lounge grooves of ‘Committed.’

Next up Morillo and Terra Deva deliver the second course with the Kenny Hayes re-rub of ‘What Do You Want’ before Octhavia drips

Hed Kandi - Stereo Sushi v. Teriyaki - Competition
Hed Kandi - Stereo Sushi v. Teriyaki - Competition

her honeyed vocals over Hott 22’s ‘Ain’t No Love.’ The Seawind Project featuring Emily McEwan ushers in the carnival samba of ‘Free’ before The Astrophunkers finish off with balearic guitar strums and galloping bongo licks.

Stereo Sushi is the cheeky offshoot from the Hed Kandi series and is held in high esteem by their core audience. Last year’s Stereo Sushi v.Sake was lauded amongst fans of the label as one of the best releases ever.

Previous sales have totalled over 100,000 units and the latest album should be the biggest selling Stereo Sushi ever.

Hed Kandi serve up Stereo Sushi vs Teriyaki on March 21st.


CD1 tracks:

01. Jay-J feat. Latrice Barnett: Start It Up (Jay-J Live Mix)

02. Solidarity: Find A Way (Jay-J’s Moulton Vocal Mix)

03. Colette: Feelin´ Hypnotised (Kaskade Mix)

04. Masters At Work feat. Patti Austin: Like A Butterfly (You Send Me)

05. House Divas feat. Barbara Tucker, Michelle Weeks, Su Su Bobien, Sabrynaah Pope & Dawn Tallman: Life (Club Extended Mix)

06. Druw & Perez feat. Don-E: A Little Sunshine (Copyright Remix)

07. Connie Harvey: Thank You Lord (Audiowhores Remix)

08. Candy Apple feat. Joy Malcolm: Under Your Spell (Candy Apple Vocal Mix)

09. Gordon Edge: Set Your Body Free/Trumpet Funk

10. Bongoloverz feat. An-Tonic: Power Of Music (Original Mix)

11. Passionardor: Everlasting Love (JC´s Distant Music Mix)

12. Hardsoul: Committed (Original Mix)

CD2 tracks:

01. Morillo feat. Terra Deva: What Do You Want (Kenny Hayes Sunshine Funk Mix)

02. Solsonik feat. Sabrynaah Pope: In Love Again (Richard Earnshaw Mix)

03. Hott 22 feat. Octahvia: Ain’t No Love (Hott 22 Vocal Club Mix)

04. Seawind Project feat. Emily McEwan: Free

05. Tim Heijst: Salsoul Groove

06. Nathanmas: Star Lover (Martin Ikin Remix)

07. Leah McCrae: All This Love That I’m Giving

08. Carousel feat. Krysten Cummings: Wanted (Main Piano Club Mix)

09. Echo Motel: Give It (Check In Mix)

10. AC Soul Symphony feat. Pete Simpson: What’s Happening

11. The Astrophunkers: Another Place (In The Shape Of You)

12. Bah Samba: Portuguese Love (Seamus Haji Mix)