Paramore have reportedly registered an album's worth of songs.

The pop punk trio - consisting of singer Hayley Williams, guitarist Taylor York, and drummer Zac Farro - are believed to have registered 12 new tracks to the American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers (ASCAP) ACE Repertory, suggesting their long-awaited fifth studio album is finally complete.

A Twitter fan account for the band reportedly stumbled upon the tracks on Tuesday (14.03.17) when they took to the social media site to share an image of the listing which shows 28-year-old Hayley and 27-year-old Taylor to be the primary writers.

The account captioned the tweet: ''Paramore registered 12 new songs on ASCAP. Check out the list below. #5more (sic)''

The news comes after the 'Misery Business' hitmakers - who last released a studio album in 2013 with their self-titled venture - took to Instagram to explain that writing the follow-up has not been ''an easy task''.

In a lengthy post, Hayley wrote: ''about a year ago, we began writing & demoing songs for #5 / / / following up our self-titled album didn't seem like it was going to be an easy task and, unsurprisingly, it was not. the problem about comparing yourself to... yourself... is that even though it's better than looking elsewhere, you're still looking in the wrong direction. for me, it wasn't until i trusted that the past is finished with me that i could go looking for what's next. our pasts can be a great comforter, or a horror movie; a noose, or a shield... but it is ''past'' for a reason. after a rest, we have to go looking for what's supposed to come after that. - h (sic)''

The struggle for the 'Still Into You' rockers comes after their bassist Jeremy Davis quit the band in 2015, following the departure of brothers Zac and Josh Farro in 2010.

Earlier this year, Zac was confirmed to be returning to the band as the official drummer, after it was originally stated he would only be working on the drums for the recording of the album.