Tracks from the long-awaited new GUNS N' ROSES album CHINESE DEMOCRACY have been leaked onto the internet, months ahead of its official release date. Four songs from the disc, which frontman Axl Rose has been working on for over 10 years, started to appear on the world wide web over the weekend (04-05MAR06). The songs, entitled T.W.A.T. (THERE WAS A TIME), THE BLUES, IRS and BETTER, show Rose embracing a more bluesy sounds than previous album USE YOUR ILLUSION II, which came out in 1991. Guns N' Roses are scheduled to appear at several festivals this summer (06), including England's Download Festival, Denmark's Roskilde Festival and Belgium's Graspop Metal Meeting.