Cult rock supergroup Golden Smog, featuring members of Wilco, Soul Asylum and The Jayhawks, has reformed to record their first album in eight years.

The band, made up of Wilco frontman Jeff Tweedy, Soul Asylum's DAN MURPHY, Big Star's JODY STEPHENS and The Jayhawks stars GARY LOURIS, MARC PERLMAN and KRAIG JOHNSON, unveil ANOTHER FINE DAY in July (06).

The last Golden Smog release was WEIRD TALES in 1998.