Australian singer/songwriter Gabriella Cilmi has swept the board at the Australian Recording Industry Association (Aria) awards, walking away with six trophies.
The star was named Best Female Artist and Breakthrough Artist (single and album) at the ceremony, held on Sunday night (19Oct08) at Sydney's Acer Arena.
Cilmi also received gongs for Single of the Year and Highest-Selling Single for her popular track, Sweet About Me.
The Presets also took home two prestigious awards - Best Group and Album of the Year.
Other winners included Nick Cave, who was named Best Male Artist, and Delta Goodrem, who walked away with Best Selling Album prize.
Performers at the event included Cilmi, Sam Sparro and The Presets.
A flock of stars were on the red carpet for the event, including pop singer Pink and former Neighbours actress-turned-singer Natalie Bassingthwaighte.
The full list of winners is:
Best Male Artist - Nick Cave - Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!
Best Female Artist - Gabriella Cilmi - Lessons To Be Learned
Highest Selling Single - Gabriella Cilmi - Sweet About Me
Breakthrough Album - Single - Gabriella Cilmi - Sweet About Me
Breakthrough Artist - Album - Gabriella Cilmi - Lessons To Be Learned
Best Group - The Presets - Apocalypso
Single Of The Year - Gabriella Cilmi - Sweet About Me
Album Of The Year - The Presets - Apocalypso
Highest Selling Album - Delta Goodrem - Delta
Best Blues And Roots Album - The Audreys - When The Flood Comes
Best Children's Album - The Wiggles - You Make Me Feel Like Dancing
Best Dance Release - The Presets - Apocalypso
Best Urban Release - Bliss ‘N Eso - Flying Colours
Best Independent Release - Geoffrey Gurrumul Yunupingu - Gurrumul
Best Music Dvd - Powderfinger/Silverchair - Across The Great Divide
Best Rock Album - The Living End - White Noise
Best Adult Contemporary Album - The Panics - Cruel Guards
Best Pop Release - Gabriella Cilmi - Lessons To Be Learned
Best Comedy - Shaun Micallef -The Expurgated Micallef Tonight: The Very Best Of Shaun Micallef's Short-lived But Brilliant Tonight
Best Country Album - Kasey Chambers + Shane Nicholson - Rattlin' Bones.