Comedian-turned-movie star Eddie Murphy is to be the recipient of the Comedy Icon Award at the inaugural Comedy Awards.
The star will be feted by Tina Fey, John Stewart, Andy Samberg and South Park creators Matt Stone and Trey Parker, among others, at the event next month (Apr11).
The U.S. honour is bestowed on a person who has made "an extraordinary contribution to comedy and whose impact and innovations have changed the landscape and inspired future generations of entertainers".