Ed Sheeran has released the track listing for his new album.

The 23-year-old singer, who will release 'x' on June 23, the follow-up to his debut '+' in 2011, has posted the list of 12 songs on his new record in a photograph on Instagram today (09.04.14).

He captioned the image: ''Album track listing. Pre-order goes up on Friday. (sic)''

The image has already had more than 100,000 'likes' from fans on the social media site.

He also posted on Twitter: ''There is also a deluxe album with 4 extra tracks. Those are - Take it back, Even my dad does sometimes, Shirtsleeves and I see fire x (sic)''

Ed, whose new track 'Sing' from the album was played for the first time this week, had already revealed he's written a song called 'Don't' about an ex-lover, rumoured to be singer Ellie Goulding, who cheated on him in a hotel with his friend.

The lyrics include: ''I never saw him as a threat, 'til you disappeared with him to have sex, and I'm downstairs at my party and you're upstairs doing that, that's disrespectful.''

He adds: ''We make money the same way ... you were looking for a lover to BURN.''