Eagulls Announce Debut Album And New Single, 'Tough Luck' [Listen]

Eagulls Announce Debut Album And New Single, 'Tough Luck' [Listen]

Eagulls have announced details of the release of their self-titled debut album which will be released on Partisan Records onMonday March 3rd 2014.

Recorded in Leeds between touring and their full-time dead-end jobs, the 10-track album features Nerve Endings, their first single for Partisan, which was released in September of this year, and both tracks from their new single, a double A-side of Tough Luck / Opaque which is released on Monday December 16th 2013.

A darker and more exhilarating step on from what's gone before, Tough Luck takes inspiration from outside the punk-pool usually associated with Eagulls, boasting a menacing Joy Division-esque bassline.

The track listing is as follows:
1.   Nerve Endings
2.   Hollow Visions
3.   Yellow Eyes
4.   Tough Luck
5.   Amber Veins
6.   Possessed
7.   Footsteps
8.   Fester / Blister
9.   Opaque
10. Soulless Youth

Having just completed a short U.K. tour with Parquet Courts, and returned from CMJ in New York, where they were widely recognised as one of the band's of the week, the band play a couple of headline shows around the release of the single in December.

The list of shows is as follows:
28th Paris L'Espace B
5th London Sebright Arms
6th Cardiff Moon Club
The Sebright Arms show also features Autobahn, Dirdsbead & Temple Of Coke.  Tickets are priced at o7

Eagulls are: George Mitchell (vocals), Henry Ruddell (drums), Mark Goldsworthy (guitar), Liam Matthews (guitar) & Tom Kelly(bass)