Actor Dustin Hoffman, rockers Led Zeppelin and late night U.S. TV host David Letterman will be rewarded for their cultural contributions to the arts as this year's (12) recipients of the Kennedy Center Honors in Washington, D.C.
Tootsie star Hoffman, the Stairway to Heaven hitmakers and comedian Letterman will pick up the accolades at the 35th annual ceremony in the presence of U.S. President Barack Obama on 2 December (12).
Blues singer Buddy Guy and ballerina Natalia Makarova are among the other celebrities set to be honoured at the prestigious event.
The group will join a long list of talented past honourees, among them Steven Spielberg, Dolly Parton, Barbra Streisand, and Robert De Niro.