Welsh soul star Duffy is leading the nominations for the 2008 MTV Europe Music Awards - she's up for three prizes including Album of the Year for ROCKFERRY.
The singer will also compete for the New Act accolade and Most Addictive Track for her hit single Mercy.
She will compete against Britney Spears, Leona Lewis, Coldplay and Alicia Keys for the best album award, and go head-to-head with pop newcomer Katy Perry and Miley Cyrus in the New Act category.
Spears has landed a second nod for Act of 2008, for which she is nominated alongside Rihanna, Amy Winehouse, Coldplay and Lewis.
Other nominees include Kanye West and Beyonce Knowles for Best Urban, and Metallica and Linkin' Park for the Rock Out award.
The winners will be unveiled on 6 November (08), when the prizes are handed out in Liverpool, England.
The main list of nominees are as follows:
Album Of the Year:
Alicia Keys – As I Am
Britney Spears - Blackout
Coldplay – Viva La Vida or Death And All His Friends
Duffy – Rockferry
Leona Lewis – Spirit
Foo Fighters
Linkin’ Park
The Cure
Tokio Hotel
Most Addictive Track:
Coldplay – Viva La Vida
Duffy – Mercy
Katy Perry – I Kissed A Girl
Kid Rock – All Summer Long
Pink – So What
New Act:
Jonas Brothers
Katy Perry
Miley Cyrus
One Republic
Act of 2008:
Amy Winehouse
Britney Spears
Leona Lewis
Ultimate Urban:
Alicia Keys
Beyoncé Knowles
Chris Brown
Kanye West
Lil Wayne
Rock Out:
30 Seconds to Mars
Linkin’ Park