Drenge Announce Extra Headline Dates To The Autumn Tour 2013


Drenge Announce Extra Headline Dates To The Autumn Tour 2013

Following on from a hotly tipped and highly praised set at Glastonbury Festival, Drenge announce a host of new headline shows to join their already jampacked Summer/Autumn schedule.
 
The visceral, opening one-two punch of "Bloodsports" and "Backwaters" announced Drenge as one of the best and most exciting new bands on the UK music scene right now. Comprising of just sibling duo Rory and Eoin Loveless, they play with enough raw enthusiasm and velocity, enough no holds barred energy and contagiousness that their music is wholly and compulsively thrilling.
 
 Tour dates
 
Monday 26th August 2013                  Edinburgh Fringe at Electric Circus, Edinburgh
Tuesday 27th August 2013                 PJ Molloys, Dunfermline
 
Thursday 12th September 2013          Moles, Bath (free entry)
Friday 13th September 2013               Forum, Tunbridge Wells
Saturday 14th September 2013          Southsea Fest, Southsea
Monday 16th September 2013            Boileroom, Guildford
Tuesday 17th September 2013           South Street Arts Centre, Reading
Wednesday 18th September 2013      The New Inn, Tywardreath (free entry)
Thursday 19th September 2013          Studio Bar, Penzance (free entry)
Friday 20th September 2013               Bunters, Truro (free entry)
Saturday 21st September 2013           The Crauford Arms, Milton Keynes
Monday 23rd September 2013            Paradiso, Amsterdam
Tuesday 24th September 2013           Botanique/Rotonde, Brussels
Wednesday 25th September 2013      Comet Club, Berlin
Thursday 26th September 2013          Reeperbahn Festival, Hamburg
 
NEW DATES

Tuesday 1st October 2013                        Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
Wednesday 2rd October 2013                  Brickyard, Carlisle
Thursday 3rd October 2013                     The Cluny, Newcastle
Friday 4th October 2013                          King Tut's, Glasgow
Saturday 5th October 2013                      Non Zero's, Dundee
Monday 7th October 2013                       East Village Arts Club, Liverpool
Tuesday 8th October 2013                       Cavern, Exeter
Wednesday 9th October 2013                  Green Door Store, Brighton
Saturday 12th October 2013                     Bodega Social Club, Nottingham
Monday 14th October 2013                      Portland Arms, Cambridge
Tuesday 15th October 2013                      Roadhouse, Manchester
Wednesday 16th October 2013                 Sugarmill, Stoke
 
The new tour dates follow the announcement of their heavily anticipated self-titled album, 'Drenge', which is to be released on August 19th and is an A-Z of the most exhilarating chapters of punk rock whittled down to its leanest, meanest, no-frills essence. The 12 razor sharp tracks jolt you to life even as they seize the brain with their terminally catchy melodies and jagged hooks. Songs like "Face Like a Skull" and "Nothing" speed by recklessly in a dizzying blur of white heat and seething riffs, while others, like raucous fan favourites "People in Love Make Me Feel Yuck" and "Dogmeat" come across as relentless shots of adrenalin straight to the cerebral cortex filled with anthemic guitar chords and deadpan lyricism. Album closer "Fuckabout" delivers a change in pace, showcasing Drenge's lesser seen tender side, as Eoin bemoans his chequered romantic history.
 
TRACKLISTING
 
1.     People in Love Make Me Feel Yuck
2.     Dogmeat
3.     I Wanna Break You in Half
4.     Bloodsports
5.     Backwaters
6.     Gun Crazy
7.     Face Like a Skull
8.     I Don't Want to Make Love to You
9.     Nothing
10.  Bye Bye Bao Bao
11.  Let's Pretend
12.  Fuckabout




MORE INFORMATION:

http://twitter.com/ddrreennggee
Contactmusic