Time travel series Doctor Who has swept the boards at the BAFTA Cymru awards in Cardiff, Wales, winning five trophies. The hit show, starring David Tennant and former pop star Billie Piper in its second series, was shortlisted in 14 categories, and won prizes for best drama series, drama director, costume, make-up and photography direction. Lead writer and executive producer RUSSELL T DAVIES won an award for outstanding contribution to network television at the Saturday (22APR06) ceremony . Christopher Eccleston, who starred in the first new season of Doctor Who in 16 years, and Billie Piper, were nominated for best actor and actress.