The free digital Ep Red Hot Chili Peppers are releasing to celebrate their induction into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame will include the band's cover versions of songs by David Bowie and Neil Young.
The group was welcomed into the Hall of Fame last weekend (14Apr12) and to commemorate the honour, the bandmates have picked their favourite tribute tracks for a mini-album to be released online on 1 May (12).
The six-track We Salute You album will feature the band's renditions of A Teenager in Love by Dion and the Belmonts, Havana Affair by Ramones and Search & Destroy by Iggy and The Stooges, as well as live-in-concert cover tracks Everybody Knows This is Nowhere by Neil Young, The Beach Boys' I Get Around and Suffragette City by Bowie.
All the artists covered are previous Hall of Fame inductees.