Oya Festival Announce New Acts For 6th - 10th August 2013

Oya Festival Announce New Acts For 6th - 10th August 2013

Øya Festival is delighted to announce exciting additions to the already huge 2013 bill, including Beach House, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, King Krule and Led Zeppelin's Supersilent feat John Paul Jonas.  The acts join headliners Kraftwerk, Blur and The Knife for this year. 

Øya is held in a medieval park, a picturesque spot surrounded by sandy beaches, the OsloFjords, the green Ekeberg Hill and the Oslo skyline. Rooted deep in history, the medieval park is also the place where the capital of Norway was founded a thousand years ago. For 4 days in the middle of August, the Medieval Park in Oslo is transformed into an arena for musical, visual and cross-cultural performances. The Øya Festival is an energetic and symbiotic experience with a unique atmosphere and audience that bares resemblance to no other. 

Amidst the festival area of trees, green grass and water, the festival is well equipped with stages, shopping streets and small shops serving food (almost 100% organic and locally sourced) and drink. The site creates an exciting rendezvous between nature and culture, being just a short walk from the city centre of Oslo. 

In addition to receiving nominations for 'Artist's Favourite Festival' at the 2012 European Festival Awards and 'Best Line Up' and 'Best Medium Size Festival' in 2011, Øya Festival is officially recognised as one of the greenest festivals in Europe, having won the "Greenest Festival in Europe" at the European Festival Awards 2010 and also the "Green 'n' Clean" award. 

New acts announced today:

Beach House (US) 
Kendrick Lamar (US) 
Godspeed You! Black Emperor (CA) 
King Crule (UK) 
Niko Valkeapää (NO) 
Haraball (NO) 
Thea & The Wild (NO) 
Local Natives (US) 
Supersilent feat. John Paul Jonas (Led Zeppelin)

Full Line Up So Far:

Alabama Shakes (US)
Angel Haze (US)
Azealia Banks (US)
Beach House
Black Debbath
Blood Command (NO)
Blur (UK)
Carmen Villain (NO)
Danny Brown (US)
Disclosure (UK)
Electric Wizard (UK)
Foxygen (US)
Goat (SE)
Godspeed You! Black Emporor (CA)
Haim (US)
Haraball (NO) 
James Blake (UK)
John Olav Nilsen Og Gjengen (NO)
John Talabot (US)
Kaja Gunnufsen (NO)
King Crule (UK) 
The Knife (SE)
Kraftwerk (De)
Kverlertak (NO)
Metz (US)
Monica Heldal (NO)
Mount Kimbie (UK)
Niko Valkepaa (NO)
Nils Bech (NO)
Of Monsters and Men (IS)
Okkultokrati (NO)
Palma Violets (UK)
Razika (NO)
Rebekka Karijord (NO)
Rodriguez (US)
Sandra Kolstad (NO)
Skaters (US)
Slayer (US) 
Solange (US)
Supersilent Feat John Paul Jonas (Led Zepellin)
Tame Impala (AU)
Thea & The Wild 
Tønes (NO)
Truls (NO)