Little Dakota Fanning has become a major player in Hollywood after being named among the 120 new members of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts + Sciences (AMPAS). The 12-year-old will join Joaquin Phoenix, Felicity Huffman, Jake Gyllenhaal and CRASH star Terrence Howard among the non Academy Award winners who can now vote at the Oscars.