Cults Announce New Album 'Static' Released October 14th 2013

Cults Announce New Album 'Static' Released October 14th 2013

On October 14, Columbia Records will release Static, the highly anticipated follow-up to Cults' critically adorned 2010 self-titled, debut release.  Written and recorded over the course of 2012 in the band's home base of New York City, Static is produced by Cults with support from Shane Stoneback (Sleigh Bells, Vampire Weekend) and Ben Allen (Animal Collective, Washed Out).

Cults' is the genesis of Madeline Follin and Brian Oblivion, who mysteriously appeared in the spring of 2010 with their viral single "Go Outside."  Acclaimed for what the New York Times describes as an "entrancing and intuitive strain of indie rock indebted to clean-cut '50's rock with flashes of '60's haze," Cults were additionally praised by the Guardian,  NME,  Sunday Times Culture,  Dazed & Confused for their outstanding debut album that includes their other notable tracks "Abducted," "You Know What I Mean," and their Adult Swim single "Oh My God."

The album is comprised of 11 tracks including the previously released song "I Can Hardly Make You Mine."  The band shared a self-directed album teaser which features additional tracks from Static including: "We've Got It" and "So Far,"

Static tracklist:
01 I Know
02 I Can Hardly Make You Mine
03 Always Forever
04 High Road
05 Were Before
06 So Far
07 Keep Your Head Up
08 TV Dream
09 We've Got It
10 Shine A Light
11 No Hope