Coldplay have announced a brand new EP called 'Kaleidoscope'.

The British rockers' five-track compilation includes their latest hit single 'Something Just Like This' featuring chart-topping electronic duo The Chainsmokers - comprised of Alex Pall and Drew Taggart - and brand new single 'Hypnotised', which has been made available today (02.03.17) to mark frontman Chris Martin's 40th birthday.

The rest of the EP will be released on June 2 and also features the following tracks: 'All I Can Think About Is You', 'Miracles 2' and 'A L I E N S'.

The 'Hymn For The Weekend' singer - who is joined by Jonny Buckland,Guy Berryman and Will Champion in the group - has described the tune as ''a new non-single song'' on Instagram.

Announcing the release on photo-sharing app by sharing the artwork inspired by their LP 'A Head Full Of Dreams', he wrote: ''Hello everyone. We've got a new EP coming for you on June 2. It's called the #KaleidoscopeEP and it has five songs ... Listen to a new non-single song from the EP called #Hypnotised at we hope you enjoy it Love cm (sic)''

The Chainsmokers' Alex recently said they unleashed Chris' secret love for dance music by collaborating on the EDM track and that is proven on 'Hypnotised', which is a stripped back track featuring more piano keys than guitars and just like its title has hypnotising qualities.

Alex recently shared shared: ''He was a raver in another life, he likes to dance. There's a spirit of dance music that you can find in his lyrics, a tone, the same feeling you get in the special dance songs.

''I can see why he's drawn to it in the same way we are drawn to all of his music.''

The 'Paris' stars said their session with Chris inspired them to be ''better'' people and they enjoyed speaking to him about their future.

They told BANG Showbiz: ''You leave Chris Martin wanting to be a better person haha... He is magnetic and so talented, to be able to shoot the s**t talk about his music, our music, the future it was something.''